Santa Clara County, CA ARES/RACES
Home Operations Data Training and Events Reference Info. FAQ MAC Program Home

Required ARES/RACES Courses for MAC Qualification Levels

F3  |  F2  |  F1  |   N3  |  N2  |  N1  |   P3  |  P2  |  P1  |   S3  |  S2  |  S1

Each section below lists the approved Santa Clara County ARES/RACES courses for each MAC Qualification level, as defined in the MAC Program Handbook.  The first listing under each level is the course (or courses) required by the current version of the MAC Program Handbook.  Additional entries (if any) define approved equivalent courses from previous years.

To register for courses, go to the Activities Database.

F3 - Field Communicator Type III

F2 - Field Communicator Type II

F1 - Field Communicator Type I

N3 - Net Control Operator Type III

N2 - Net Control Operator Type II

N1 - Net Control Operator Type I

P3 - Packet Operator Type III

P2 - Packet Operator Type II

P1 - Packet Operator Type I

S3 - Shadow Communicator Type III

S2 - Shadow Communicator Type II

S1 - Shadow Communicator Type I



Web Site Home Page

This page was last updated on 05-Oct-2018