Santa Clara County, California

Standardized Emergency Management System (SEMS)
Introductory Course of Instruction

Module A3: SEMS Operating Requirements and Individual Responsibilities

A3.8: Where To Go for Additional Field or EOC SEMS Training

An inter-agency group has developed four approved courses of instruction in SEMS:

The Field Response SEMS course has been adapted from a generic National ICS training curriculum, and is divided into four sub-courses.

Information on all SEMS courses is available through:

OES Headquarters
OES Regions
California Specialized Training Institute (CSTI)

Last Subtopic Table of Contents Main Page